The Reopening

ImageAs the New Year, 2013, moves swiftly along it ushers in the reopening of the second school term of the academic year 2012-2103 as well as the second semester of my second year of  postgraduate studies. 2012 gave me emotional, intellectual, spiritual and physical challenges which I endured and overcame. I left that year strengthened. Strength that would be used as I set out to take on 2013.

I have reopened my mind, heart and soul for new challenges and experiences. My students will return with renewed energy and a thirst for knowledge, well most of them, and I am expected to harness this energy and quench their thirst. This I am prepared to do.

I will be engaged in studies and interacting with a new professor. Unlike my students my intellectual energy is spent but my thirst for knowledge is ever-present. My energy will be renewed however as I am determined.

“Once you make a decision, the universe conspires to make it happen.” 
― Ralph Waldo Emerson 

Determination and Preparation…. 

Best Wishes to you for 2013.

One thought on “The Reopening

  1. Kevin Kent says:

    Great attitude… Never stop reading… every day is another day to learn something new.

Leave a Reply

