Movement

My Movements by N’koma Monsegue

I sit in isolation.

I sit with my own expectation.

I sit in humble submission.

I sit to listen with attention.

 

I stand to get a better view.

I stand in appreciation of you.

I stand to give you the cue.

I stand to deliver my review.

 

I walk in suspense.

I walk in defence.

I walk for existence.

I walk with confidence.

 

I run in anguish.

I run after every wish.

I run to the finish.

I run to accomplish.

 

I rest in satisfaction.

I rest for virtue and value.

I rest with adherence.

I rest to astonish.

2 thoughts on “Movement

  1. Rowena says:

    Very creative Nkoma. keep writing

Leave a Reply

